day off

NaBloPoMo Day 13: Describe your ideal day off. What would you do with your time? Well duh, Read.

This has been an odd week. Wednesday was Veteran’s Day. I went to work for the staff meeting only. Then I came home and the family went to lunch and miniature golfing (and I got to the Sprint store to get my new phone activated!). The miniature golfing was ComputerGuy’s idea. He’s been wanting to take the kids for a long time. It was about as successful a trip as I ever find Mini Golf. Then I went to a committee meeting and he took the kids to soccer. It was a good day, a fun day, a fine day, but maybe not my ideal day off.

Today was the all day midterm grading party. It was a good day, but it was not a day off.

I’m wondering if my ideal day off is in reality or fantasy.

Reality: Monday where I had nothing pressing to do, where the kids got off to school and I stayed home and drank coffee and prayed and walked and then came back in and read and cooked ahead for the week and read some more and then picked up the kids and they had no homework and we could hang out.

Fantasy: The beach without having to drive there and a good book and maybe a picnic and Shakespeare by the Sea in the evening. Or a retreat day like we had in September. That was pretty ideal. Friends, food, books, walks, conversation, beauty. Kind of ideal. And I guess not really a fantasy. Nice.

This entry was posted in About Me. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to day off

  1. Deanna says:

    Shoot for the ideal!

Thoughts, Questions, Comments?

