flunking lent

I flunked Lent entirely this year. Too busy. Papers to write. Kids to tend to. Holy week to help plan and organize. Life! (And maybe I didn’t have the heart. Maybe I let things get in the way. Maybe I never made a strong enough plan or put a priority on it. Maybe.)

Now it’s Eastertide, a new season, a new day, a new opportunity. I am trying to practice creativity this Easter. I am following Christine Valters Paintner’s book The Artist’s Rule, and seeing what I can do over this season to be contemplative and creative. So far I am at a brilliant so-so.

Cars in shops mess with schedules. And so it goes.

A new season. A new day. A new opportunity.

This entry was posted in About Me. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to flunking lent

  1. Mimi Lange says:

    I am not sure that someone who has done so much to make Lent meaningful for so many others can really be considered to have “flunked” Lent. Perhaps you didn’t quite achieve what you planned? But certainly you did walk with the Lord, and help others to do so.

  2. Deanna says:

    Sounds like a good book!

Thoughts, Questions, Comments?

