friday five: in the middle

Jan at RevGals asks us to list five experiences of being “in the middle.”

I am (1) in the middle of figuring out what I want to be when I grow up even while I am (2) in the middle of life and (3) in the middle of people who are my contemporaries but have older children and people who have kids my age who are younger than me.

(4) I am in the middle of preparing for Advent which is coming all too quickly upon us.

(5) I am in the middle of trying to write 30 posts of gratitude and am flailing and may, in fact, be done, though I will try to add a couple that I was waiting for specific days to write.

There are a lot of middles and also midsts. I am in the midst of a poverty-stricken city. I am in the midst of discerning what’s next, of piecing together my gig. I am in the midst of chairing 2 church committees, but also in the midst of finishing my term on Session and suddenly not being in the midst of those in the midst of church leadership…

This entry was posted in About Me, Friday Five. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to friday five: in the middle

  1. deanna Long says:

    We are in the middle…..do we NOT want to be there?

  2. Terri says:

    time really is flying by – I can hardly believe it.

Thoughts, Questions, Comments?

