30 days of gratitude day 3: ending daylight savings

It’s not so much about the extra hour of sleep last night as it is about light in the mornings. I don’t think I have ever been so grateful to see the end of daylight savings time. I have not been able to bring myself to walk in the dark. I don’t feel safe. (As a friend said, I’m not really just being paranoid. We have a saint–who will be named in the service today–who was murdered in this city. We think about safety.) So I am looking forward to walking tomorrow, in the early morning, in the light.

I get the frustration of people, like my spouse, who now won’t get home from work until after dark. I am sorry about that. I am still grateful for the light in the morning. I kind of like dark afternoons.

This entry was posted in About Me, Gratitude. Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts, Questions, Comments?

