friday five: no improvement necessary

Martha updated her iPhone and is disappointed with the change of the notes app. She challenges us to write about 5 things that need no improvement. I say challenge because I am finding it difficult. It seems I live with a mindset that everything could use some improvement. Is that cultural? Is it personality? Is it something I’ve simply absorbed? Is part of it living with someone who never quite finishes a project? Here’s my try… (Also, I have never recovered from the changes to the computer iTunes player many many upgrades ago–years ago…)

We drive a 2005 Toyota Prius. A woman in my bookgroup just traded her 2005 Prius for the 2013 model. She “having to get used to it.” That car really didn’t need improvements. When we first had it and they were fairly new on the road, people would ask us, and we were truly completely satisfied.

The Harry Potter books. They are about as perfect a story as one can get.

We did the improvements on our kitchen, so at this point, it is pretty terrific. No improvement necessary.

kidsgameMy family. We are who we are, and I think we’re awesome. There is learning and growing to do, but that, I hope I can convey to my children, is different than “improving.” They don’t have to improve being beloved children of God or of their parents.

Mom’s chicken tacos!

This entry was posted in About Me, Friday Five. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to friday five: no improvement necessary

  1. I totally love the things you came up with!! Yes, HP, and yes, a couple of the things on my (still mental at this point) list are food. 🙂

  2. revalli says:

    How great is that–a kitchen that needs no improvements!

  3. Martha Spong says:

    Mmm, chicken tacos! They sound great.
    I love Harry Potter, as well, although I might have adjusted the last volume, if I ran the world. 🙂

  4. deanna Long says:

    Aw! And you are a super family!

Thoughts, Questions, Comments?

