unexpected

I went into Session (church council) tonight with a proposal asking them to extend the lay “internship” I have been doing for another year. The first response from one woman was “Thanks be to God.” They asked a few questions and sent me out of the room. When they brought me back, they said “We love you.” I waited. They repeated, “We love you.” I said, “We love you, but…?” They said, “We love you, and… we want to wait a month to consider whether we want to extend the internship or maybe offer you a part-time job.” That was unexpected. So… I don’t know where that will go, but I am full of gratitude tonight. I love them, too.

This entry was posted in About Me, Church. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to unexpected

  1. Dad says:

    Well, how about that …

  2. deanna Long says:

    Waiting on the Lord…..Very wonderful happenings!

  3. Elizabeth Nordquist says:

    you and they have left space for the Holy to get in…Blessed! and happy Easter!

  4. Mimi Lange says:

    Such smart people. They always think of solutions and ideas that delight me.

  5. cool! I hope they are able and willing to offer you a part time job!

Thoughts, Questions, Comments?

