cookie collage

So I taught the Summer Surprise thing this morning. I thought it went okay, though I had a moment of panic when I realized I had left my Bible with my outline at home. Fortunately, I had my visuals and the photocopied lectionary page, and when I checked the outline later, I think I covered everything.

And then the worship service that followed was stunning. Just stunning!

This entry was posted in Church. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to cookie collage

  1. I’d love to know more about the service, but I’m a church geek like that.

    I also wanted you to know that I’m feeling inspired by your pieces–and reassured that I can, indeed, be the Arts and Crafts Director for our upcoming Vacation Bible School, despite not having done such a thing on such a large scale with elementary school kids. I can, right?

    • bookgirl says:

      You absolutely can! I think you’ll be FANTASTIC! Your arts pieces have inspired ME and I may get in touch with you in the next few months about a project I may be undertaking that would use some of the things you’ve talked about like worship stations.

  2. I’m always happy to talk about church and worship (and just about any other topic). And thanks for the reassurance about VBS!

Thoughts, Questions, Comments?

