old home week

Monday afternoon the kids and I met former student/current HS English Teacher (she needs a better name!) and her dog at a park for a couple of hours. It was a great time of catch-up and thoughtful conversation. And I gave her totally book-nerdy gifts I had found in Boston to celebrate her MA graduation from a year ago! That was fun.

 

Illinois Roommate and her family are in town for her brother’s wedding. My roommate and her kids and her sister dropped her husband off to have lunch with a friend and came to our house. I picked the kids up early from school (I could have switched days, but it was chapel day and I needed the three hours to clean house!) and met our friends at the house. I had hoped to have lunch to make, but hadn’t managed to get to the store (and my roommate was very kind about that–thanks!), so we sent her sister for El Pollo Loco and the kids played and we chatted about life and kids and spouses and all those things that make me miss having a friend my age with kids my kids’ ages who knows me. I MISS you and I’m so very glad you came to see us.

This entry was posted in About Me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to old home week

  1. Dad says:

    What a wonderful week!

  2. Terri says:

    Delightful! It is nice to have friends with kids the same age

Thoughts, Questions, Comments?

