my little man

Squeak turns 2 today
Those two years have flown by
He is, in  fact, starting to grow up
This next year should be interesting.
If you are so inclined you might say a prayer for my boy (His name is made famous by a Dickens character who wants more. And how tickled am I that his first name is also the last name of my new favorite poet?!)
I’m not sure what to list here. What comes to mind is for his father and me rather than for him, that we will know how to parent him in a way that guides him, but never bends or breaks him, that we will parent him in such a way that he can live up to who God made him to be (and not some idea we have of who he should be).
Pray for him as he grows
as he learns
as he loves
This entry was posted in The Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to my little man

  1. Leslie says:

    Love this. Hope your beautiful boy had a beautiful birthday.

Thoughts, Questions, Comments?

