saturday updates

in brief:

Computerguy's folks live on a lake in Idaho

Bubble is 3 and 1/2 this month and just amazes me with what she says, what she can do. Lately she’s been playing solitaire on the iPad. Since it’s on the computer, she can’t go wrong, but still–just the fact that it holds her attention amazes me.

Storyland in Fresno

Squeak is 16 months, but it’s hard to remember he is so young. This kid is not a baby. He knows what he wants and goes after it, especially M&M’s. He used to throw himself on the floor crying when he didn’t get what he wanted. I wouldn’t really call it a tantrum, because I’m pretty sure he was just trying to communicate. Since that never once worked for him, he’s pretty much stopped it, though he does still cry a bit in protest.

I’m doing prep work for my final dissertation chapter, but I’m a little reluctant because the previous two chapters aren’t wrapped up yet. I can’t do anything about that until I hear from my committee chair, though, so I need to use the time as I can. I’ve also been putting together a teaching philosophy, CV, sample syllabi and assignment handouts and so on. It all feels pretty weak, but it is what it is and I have to try.

Computerguy is working too hard. He’ll be working again tomorrow (Sunday). ::sigh::

Grandma and Grandpa are both here for a couple of weeks. Yay! I must use my time well. I wonder if I can write a chapter in two weeks if I really put myself into it? It ought to be possible. I’d better get to it, though.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to saturday updates

  1. mompriest says:

    . sometimes I can’t get to where I need to be until I get the intial ideas out of me on paper and can look at them – then realize they are ok, or weak, or I need to do something all together different….maybe you’ll find this helpful too, even if you are filling time while you wait for feedback?

Thoughts, Questions, Comments?

