death panel

My grandfather had his death panel. He, his health care providers, and my aunt met and decided that he would no longer take any medications except for pain. How long do we push the body to keep going? He has decided that 100 years is long enough. My dad has decided he will not make a final visit. My uncle is with Grandpa right now and Grandpa’s response to my dad was the he didn’t really understand why Uncle was coming. They are not a sentimental crew. Computerguy is a little concerned that we are treating this casually, but that’s how my dad’s family is. We’ve visited him once or twice a year for the past five or so years, and making a last minute visit isn’t really the point. I guess.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts, Questions, Comments?

